.:Bludgeoning:.

When they tell me; “Eat your heart out.”
there’s something in the way
their eyes follow my face,
but I will rise above the flames,
and tear through the fire…

When they tell me; “It’s okay.”
There’s nothing left to say,
’cause the end defines the means
and nothing is as it seems.
Busting through the seams,
are enemies unclean,
and they tell me; “Eat your heart out!”

Somethin’s gotta give,
we’re broken and battered
standing among the blood spatters
and endless foreign matters
are our final and best charade…
But they tell me; “Eat your heart out!”
There’s nothing left to say,
but we will rise above the flames,
tearing through the fire…

Give me one last goodbye?
So I can keep you in my mind,
ending my life in the rites of a funeral pyre
But you tell me; “Eat your heart out.

 

-Savannah

Leave a Reply

