.:Split Screen and Technicolor:.

 

When am I just the words on your screen? 

The buttons pushed in distant thought? 

When does my absence mean something?

If anything at all?

 

Ah ~

There’s nothing to be frightened of.

Those creatures in their nightly reverie,

reveal so much when in their revelry,

about the hidden psyche buried deeply.

 

Ah ~

There’s nothing to be frightened of.

These brushstrokes speak nothing of you, love.

And sadness is but a color on my palette.

 

But somewhere,

fading in the distance,

is the platonic intelligence I once admired,

before unfurling my canvas,

and striking brush to color.

But now, erase me,

if I mean so little.

 

You’ll find me in the Neverland,

For I am one of Them.

 

– Savannah

Erase me, if I mean so little. Sometimes absence says what words cannot.

Leave a Reply

